introduction.

I’m moving out of home to go to university! This isn’t that normal in Australia. Most people stay at home and go to a university near them. (Well this is the go in Sydney anyway.) So me, being the nervous, awkward teenager that I am, googled what it would be like to move out of home the first time. And all I got were government guides and the like. Nothing personal, no blogs or anything. So I decided to write one myself. For all you other people who might be doing the same thing.

Yes, I’ve read ‘He Died with a Falafel in His Hand’ but that was written about the 80s. I think it might be a bit different now. Plus, I don’t have to deal with people who don’t pay their bills. So…. This is for the modern teenager who is moving out! Yay!

 

So. I’m 17 years old, about to start university next week.

However, I’m going to university in a different city. I’m moving out of my home and into a student sharehouse. I’m going to have to take care of myself, budget, cook, do my own laundry, travel around by myself… some sort of independance.

Luckily, I went through an agency to get a room in my sharehouse, so all my rent and bills are included within the one weekly bill that goes to my realestate agent, and I don’t have to worry about it! Boom, done!

But, I’ve never lived without my mum before. I’m fresh out of high school and have had a super long (4 month) holiday and have pretty much bummed around for a third of a year.

So I thought this year, my first year out of home, would be interesting to write about, document and share with the world =D so if you want to follow my ‘journey’  ‘into the world’ (I got the name from one of the modules I studied in English back in high school) click that follow button on the bottom of the screen!

Yay me!

Leave a Reply

